St. Agnes Parish Council




St. Agnes Parish Council is a group of 8 to 10 parishioners appointed by the Pastor to serve for two-year terms.  Parish Council typically meets monthly, September to June, with meetings led by the Council Chair and the Pastor who is Council President.




Parish Council is accountable to the Pastor for the following mandate:

◊ Advise on, and validate, the Pastor’s vision, mission and overall strategy for the Parish.

◊ Coordinate, align, support and monitor the implementation of strategies, programs and initiatives throughout the Parish that effectively and efficiently advance the Pastor’s vision, mission and overall strategy.




◊ Inform, validate, and support the Pastor’s vision, mission, and strategy.  

◊ Work towards  a healthy balance of five key pillars in our parish; these are worship, evangelization, discipleship, fellowship and ministry 

◊ Lead and coordinate ministry annual operational plans in alignment with the vision.

◊ Provide opportunities for leadership development for parish leaders.

◊ Coordinate one-year and three-year plans at the ministry/program level, and integrate plans where effective/efficient.

◊ Ensure there is a succession plan for its members and the chair.

◊ Assume accountability for a specified standard of performance.

◊ Build teams within Parish Council’s membership.

◊ Counsel and coach ministry leaders in attaining ministry goals.


Those parishioners listed below dedicate their time and talents to help ensure St. Agnes Parish experiences planned growth along its journey from maintenance to mission.


Fr. James Panikulam


Cindy Jarvela


Ryan Brady

Elaine Edwards

Greg Holm

Phil Jarvis

Brian Ktytor

Amy Szybalski

Susan Tocheri-Driver

Keri Verardo


St. Agnes Parish
1019 Brown Street Thunder Bay, ON
P7E 2L7

Office Hours:

Tuesday to Friday: 9:00 am to 4:00 pm

P | 807 475.7489

F | 807 577 8820

E |



Photo Submissions

Click Here!


© 2020 St. Agnes